Skip to main content

Archiving and Deleting Users

A user is deleted in two steps: first, they are archived, and then they are permanently deleted from the archive.

The list of users in the Users section is divided into two tabs: Active Users and Archived Users.

Archiving​

To remove a user from the active list, go to the Active Users tab, find them in the table, click the delete icon Delete, and confirm the action by clicking the Delete button.

The application will ask if you want to archive the user and will warn that the user and their data will not be deleted. After confirmation, the user will move to the Archived Users tab.

You can also archive a user from the editor: on the Additional settings tab, check the archiving box. In the English interface, it is currently labeled Compress.

Restoring from Archive​

Open the user on the Archived Users tab by clicking the edit icon Edit and on the Additional settings tab, uncheck the archiving box (for the user in the archive, it is labeled Decompress). The user will return to the Active Users list.

Permanent Deletion​

On the Archived Users tab, the delete icon Delete permanently removes the user. The application will warn that the user and all their data will be deleted from the application.

Important to Understand

Permanent deletion is irreversible. If the user's data may be needed, keep them in the archive.